Stoic Rebuttal Modern Masters 2015 Edition Telling Time

Surrakar Spellblade Surrakar Spellblade English

Creature — Surrakar 2/1, 1UU (3)

Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, you may put a charge counter on Surrakar Spellblade.

Whenever Surrakar Spellblade deals combat damage to a player, you may draw X cards, where X is the number of charge counters on it.

Illus. Dave Kendall

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/15/2010: If you cast an instant or sorcery spell, Surrakar Spellblade's first ability triggers and goes on the stack on top of it. The ability will resolve before the spell does.
  • 6/15/2010: When Surrakar Spellblade's second ability resolves, you either draw a card for each charge counter on it or you draw no cards at all.
  • 6/15/2010: If Surrakar Spellblade leaves the battlefield after its second ability triggers but before it resolves, its last existence on the battlefield is checked to determine how many charge counters were on it.
#60 (Dave Kendall)

English Modern Masters 2015 Edition (Rare)
English Rise of the Eldrazi (Rare)

German Surrakar-Haudegen
French Lamesort surrakar
Italian Surrakar delle Lame Magiche
Spanish Hojahechizo surrakar
Portuguese Lâmina Mágica Surrakar
Japanese サラカーの呪文刃
Simplified Chinese 咒刃苏拉卡
Russian Сурракар Заговоренных Клинков

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Surrakar Spellblade
View Decks with Surrakar Spellblade
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.