Sword of Fire and Ice Kaladesh Inventions Arcbound Ravager

Sword of Light and Shadow Sword of Light and Shadow English

Artifact — Equipment, 3 (3)

Equipped creature gets +2/+2 and has protection from white and from black.

Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage to a player, you gain 3 life and you may return up to one target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.

Equip {2}

Illus. Matt Stewart

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/7/2013: You may put the triggered ability with no targets. However, If you choose a target creature in your graveyard, and that card is an illegal target when the ability tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won't gain 3 life.
#30 (Matt Stewart)

English Kaladesh Inventions (Special)
English Modern Masters (Mythic Rare)
English Darksteel (Rare)
English Judge Gift Program (Special)

German Schwert aus Licht und Schatten
French Épée des Ténèbres et de la Lumière
Italian Spada di Luce e Ombre
Spanish Espada de luz y sombra
Portuguese Espada de Luz e Sombra
Japanese 光と影の剣
Simplified Chinese 天冥剑

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Sword of Light and Shadow
View Decks with Sword of Light and Shadow
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.