Sword of Feast and Famine Kaladesh Inventions Sword of Light and Shadow

Sword of Fire and Ice Sword of Fire and Ice English

Artifact — Equipment, 3 (3)

Equipped creature gets +2/+2 and has protection from red and from blue.

Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage to a player, Sword of Fire and Ice deals 2 damage to target creature or player and you draw a card.

Equip {2}

Illus. Volkan Baga

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/7/2013: The triggered ability has one target: the creature or player to be dealt 2 damage. If that creature or player is an illegal target when the ability tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won't draw a card.
#29 (Volkan Baga)

English Kaladesh Inventions (Special)
English Modern Masters (Mythic Rare)
English Darksteel (Rare)
English Judge Gift Program (Special)

German Schwert aus Feuer und Eis
French Épée d'Eau et de Feu
Italian Spada di Fuoco e Ghiaccio
Spanish Espada de fuego y hielo
Portuguese Espada de Fogo e Gelo
Japanese 火と氷の剣
Simplified Chinese 炽寒剑

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Sword of Fire and Ice
View Decks with Sword of Fire and Ice
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.