Mishra's Helix World Championship Decks Thran Dynamo

Temporal Aperture Temporal Aperture English

Artifact, 2 (2)

{5}, {T}: Shuffle your library, then reveal the top card. Until end of turn, for as long as that card remains on top of your library, play with the top card of your library revealed and you may play that card without paying its mana cost. (If it has X in its mana cost, X is 0.)

Illus. Michael Sutfin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: While you do not have to pay the mana cost, you do have to pay any other costs described in the text that are paid when playing the card. If the cost in the card text is optional, such as with Buyback, you can optionally pay that cost.
  • 10/4/2004: If your library is shuffled or that card otherwise leaves the top of your library, the effect ends.
  • 10/4/2004: The card is removed from the top of the library when you play it, just like a card is removed from your hand when you play it.


#19990108 (Michael Sutfin)

English World Championship Decks (Special)
English Urza's Saga (Rare)

German Zeitloch
French Ouverture temporelle
Italian Fessura Temporale
Spanish Abertura temporal
Portuguese Abertura Temporal

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Temporal Aperture
View Decks with Temporal Aperture
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.