Subjugator Angel Eldritch Moon Thalia's Lancers

Thalia, Heretic Cathar Thalia, Heretic Cathar English

Legendary Creature — Human Soldier 3/2, 2W (3)

First strike

Creatures and nonbasic lands your opponents control enter the battlefield tapped.

"Salvation will not be granted by the Lunarch Council. It must be earned—at the edge of a sword, if necessary."

Illus. Magali Villeneuve

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2016: If an effect states that a creature or land enters the battlefield tapped unless a condition is met, Thalia's last ability has it enter tapped even if that condition is true. For example, your opponent may reveal a Plains while playing Port Town (from the Shadows over Innistrad set), but Port Town will still enter tapped.
  • 7/13/2016: If Thalia enters the battlefield at the same time as an opponent's creatures or nonbasic lands, those creatures and lands aren't affected by Thalia's last ability.
#46 (Magali Villeneuve)

English Eldritch Moon (Rare)

German Thalia, ketzerische Katharerin
French Thalia, cathare hérétique
Italian Thalia, Catara Eretica
Spanish Thalia, cátara herética
Portuguese Thalia, Cátara Herege
Japanese 異端聖戦士、サリア
Simplified Chinese 护教军异端莎利雅
Russian Талия, Катар-Еретик
Traditional Chinese 護教軍異端莎利雅
Korean 이단 성전사 탈리아

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Thalia, Heretic Cathar
View Decks with Thalia, Heretic Cathar
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.