Maelstrom Wanderer Commander's Arsenal Mind's Eye

The Mimeoplasm The Mimeoplasm English

Legendary Creature — Ooze 0/0, 2UBG (5)

As The Mimeoplasm enters the battlefield, you may exile two creature cards from graveyards. If you do, it enters the battlefield as a copy of one of those cards with a number of additional +1/+1 counters on it equal to the power of the other card.

Illus. Svetlin Velinov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: You can’t choose to exile just one creature card.
  • 9/22/2011: The two creature cards may come from the same graveyard or different graveyards.
  • 9/22/2011: You choose which one The Mimeoplasm is copying and which one determines how many +1/+1 counters are placed on The Mimeoplasm as The Mimeoplasm enters the battlefield.
  • 9/22/2011: Treat The Mimeoplasm as though it were the creature card it’s copying entering the battlefield. Any “As [this card] enters the battlefield,” “[This card] enters the battlefield with,” and “When [this card] enters the battlefield” abilities of that creature card will work.
  • 9/22/2011: Specifically, if The Mimeoplasm enters the battlefield as a copy of a creature card that enters the battlefield with a number of +1/+1 counters, The Mimeoplasm will enter the battlefield with those +1/+1 counters and +1/+1 counters equal to the power of the other exiled card.
#12 (Svetlin Velinov)

English Commander's Arsenal (Mythic Rare)
English Commander (Mythic Rare)

German Das Mimeoplasma
French Le Ronéoplasme
Italian Il Mimoplasma
Spanish El Mimeoplasma
Japanese 擬態の原形質

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for The Mimeoplasm
View Decks with The Mimeoplasm
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.