Take Possession Modern Masters Traumatic Visions

Thirst for Knowledge Thirst for Knowledge English

Instant, 2U (3)

Draw three cards. Then discard two cards unless you discard an artifact card.

"To truly know something, you must become it. The trick is to not lose yourself in the process."

Illus. Anthony Francisco

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: You can discard either one artifact card or two cards which may or may not be artifacts. If you really want to, you can discard two artifact cards.
#67 (Anthony Francisco)

English Modern Masters (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks: Elspeth vs. Tezzeret (Uncommon)
English Planechase (Uncommon)
English World Championship Decks (Special)
English Mirrodin (Uncommon)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)

German Streben nach Wissen
French Soif de connaissance
Italian Sete di Conoscenza
Spanish Sed de conocimiento
Portuguese Sede por Conhecimento
Japanese 知識の渇望

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Thirst for Knowledge
View Decks with Thirst for Knowledge
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.