Thriving Ibex Kaladesh Trusty Companion

Toolcraft Exemplar Toolcraft Exemplar English

Creature — Dwarf Artificer 1/1, W (1)

At the beginning of combat on your turn, if you control an artifact, Toolcraft Exemplar gets +2/+1 until end of turn. If you control three or more artifacts, it also gains first strike until end of turn.

"If you wish to produce the finest work, you must start with the finest tools."

Illus. Zezhou Chen

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: If you control no artifacts as your combat phase begins, Toolcraft Exemplar's triggered ability doesn't trigger at all. If you control no artifacts as the triggered ability resolves, it has no effect.
  • 9/20/2016: Whether or not you control three or more artifacts is checked only as the triggered ability resolves.
#32 (Zezhou Chen)

English Kaladesh (Rare)

German Vorbildlicher Werkzeugmacher
French Archétype de façonneur d'outils
Italian Forgiattrezzi Esemplare
Spanish Maestro de forja de herramientas
Portuguese Ferramenteiro Exemplar
Japanese 模範的な造り手
Simplified Chinese 匠技模范
Russian Мастер по Инструментам
Traditional Chinese 匠技模範
Korean 공구제작술의 귀감

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Toolcraft Exemplar
View Decks with Toolcraft Exemplar
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.