Trade Secrets Commander Vedalken Plotter

Trench Gorger Trench Gorger English

Creature — Leviathan 6/6, 6UU (8)


When Trench Gorger enters the battlefield, you may search your library for any number of land cards, exile them, then shuffle your library. If you do, Trench Gorger has base power and base toughness each equal to the number of cards exiled this way.

Illus. Hideaki Takamura

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: If you choose not to search, Trench Gorger will simply be 6/6.
  • 9/22/2011: While Trench Gorger’s ability is on the stack, it’s on the battlefield as a 6/6.
  • 9/22/2011: If Trench Gorger leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, you may still search your library.
  • 9/22/2011: After the ability resolves, Trench Gorger’s power and toughness won’t change if one of the exiled cards leaves exile.
#65 (Hideaki Takamura)

English Commander (Rare)

German Furchenverschlinger
French Avaleur des grands fonds
Italian Divorafosse
Spanish Engullidor de trincheras
Japanese 海溝喰らい

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Trench Gorger
View Decks with Trench Gorger
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.