Razormane Masticore Duel Decks: Elspeth vs. Tezzeret Pentavus

Triskelion Triskelion English

Artifact Creature — Construct 1/1, 6 (6)

Triskelion enters the battlefield with three +1/+1 counters on it.

Remove a +1/+1 counter from Triskelion: Triskelion deals 1 damage to target creature or player.

"Why do bad things always come in threes?"
—Gisulf, expedition survivor

Illus. Christopher Moeller

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/15/2010: If you activate the ability of an attacking or blocking Triskelion during the declare blockers step, it will deal less combat damage as a result. If you wait until the combat damage step, but Triskelion is dealt lethal damage, it'll be destroyed before you get a chance to activate its ability.
  • 8/15/2010: If Triskelion has damage marked on it, activating its ability may cause that damage to become lethal. For example, say a Triskelion with two +1/+1 counters on it has been dealt 2 damage earlier in the turn. If you activate its ability by removing a +1/+1 counter from it, it now has 2 toughness and is destroyed as a state-based action. You won't be able to remove the other +1/+1 counter from it to activate its ability again. The first activation of the ability will still resolve.
Printings:
#57 (Christopher Moeller)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Elspeth vs. Tezzeret (Rare)
English Magic 2011 (Rare)
English Mirrodin (Rare)
English Fourth Edition (Rare)
English Antiquities (Rare (U1))

Languages:
German Triskelion
French Triskèle
Italian Triskelion
Spanish Trisquelión
Portuguese Tríscele
Japanese トリスケリオン
Simplified Chinese 三臂铁人
Russian Трискелион
Traditional Chinese 三臂鐵人


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Triskelion
View Decks with Triskelion
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.