Totally Lost Battlebond Watercourser

True-Name Nemesis True-Name Nemesis English

Creature — Merfolk Rogue 3/1, 1UU (3)

As True-Name Nemesis enters the battlefield, choose a player.

True-Name Nemesis has protection from the chosen player. (This creature can't be blocked, targeted, dealt damage, or enchanted by anything controlled by that player.)

Illus. Zack Stella

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/17/2013: Protection from a player is a new variant of the protection ability. It means the following: — True-Name Nemesis can't be the target of spells or abilities controlled by the chosen player. — True-Name Nemesis can't be enchanted by Auras or equipped by Equipment controlled by the chosen player. (The same is true for Fortifications controlled by the chosen player, if True-Name Nemesis becomes a land.) — True-Name Nemesis can't be blocked by creatures controlled by the chosen player. — All damage that would be dealt to True-Name Nemesis by sources controlled by the chosen player is prevented. (The same is true for sources owned by the chosen player that don't have controllers.)
#136 (Zack Stella)

English Battlebond (Mythic Rare)
English Commander 2013 Edition (Rare)

German Nemesis des wahren Namens
French Némésis de l'identité
Italian Nemesi del Vero Nome
Spanish Némesis de nombre verdadero
Japanese 真の名の宿敵
Simplified Chinese 真名宿敌

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for True-Name Nemesis
View Decks with True-Name Nemesis
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.