Ulrich of the Krallenhorde Eldritch Moon Cathar's Shield

Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha English

Legendary Creature — Werewolf 6/6

Whenever this creature transforms into Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha, you may have it fight target non-Werewolf creature you don't control.

At the beginning of each upkeep, if a player cast two or more spells last turn, transform Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha.

Illus. Slawomir Maniak

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2016: You choose the target of the Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha's first ability as it goes on the stack, but you choose whether or not to fight as that ability resolves.
  • 7/13/2016: If the targeted creature is an illegal target when Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha's first ability tries to resolve, the ability is countered.
  • 7/13/2016: If Ulrich is no longer on the battlefield as Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha's first ability resolves, the targeted creature won't deal or be dealt damage.
  • 7/13/2016: The abilities that transform a Werewolf back and forth look at the entire previous turn, even if the Werewolf with that ability wasn't on the battlefield for some or all of that turn.
  • 7/13/2016: Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha's last ability only triggers if a single player has cast two or more spells during the previous turn. If multiple players each cast just one spell during the previous turn, the ability won't trigger.
  • 7/13/2016: To trigger the Werewolf's back face's transform ability, a single player must have cast two or more spells during the previous turn. If multiple players each cast just one spell during the previous turn, the ability won't trigger.
The other part is:
English Ulrich of the Krallenhorde

Printings:
#191b (Slawomir Maniak)

Editions:
English Eldritch Moon (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Ulrich, unangefochtenes Alphatier
French Ulrich, alpha incontesté
Italian Ulrich, Alfa Incontrastato
Spanish Ulrich, alfa sin rival
Portuguese Ulrich, Alfa Incontestado
Japanese 揺るぎない頭目、ウルリッチ
Simplified Chinese 服众首领乌力奇
Russian Ульрих, Неоспоримый Вожак
Traditional Chinese 服眾首領烏力奇
Korean 맞설 자 없는 우두머리 울리치


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha
View Decks with Ulrich, Uncontested Alpha
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.