Unholy Citadel Legends Adun Oakenshield

Urborg Urborg English

Legendary Land

{T}: Add {B} to your mana pool.

{T}: Target creature loses first strike or swampwalk until end of turn.

"Resignedly beneath the sky/The melancholy waters lie./So blend the turrets and shadows there/That all seem pendulous in air,/While from a proud tower in town/Death looks gigantically down." —Edgar Allan Poe, "The City in the Sea"

Illus. Bryon Wackwitz

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The ability can be used on a creature without First Strike or Swampwalk but has no effect.
  • 4/1/2008: If a creature loses first strike after first strike combat damage has been assigned, it won't deal damage during the second combat damage step.
  • 10/1/2009: You choose whether the targeted creature loses first strike or swampwalk as the ability resolves. If the creature has both abilities, it will lose just one of them.
  • 10/1/2009: Causing a creature to lose swampwalk is useful only during the declare attackers step or earlier. Once the declare blockers step begins, it's too late to block the creature.
  • 10/1/2009: Urborg's second ability affects only the first strike ability, not the part of the double strike ability that acts like first strike.
#255 (Bryon Wackwitz)

English Legends (Uncommon (U2))
English MTGO Masters Edition III (Uncommon)

Italian Urborg

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Urborg
View Decks with Urborg
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.