Vampire Outcasts Magic 2012 Warpath Ghoul

Vengeful Pharaoh Vengeful Pharaoh English

Creature — Zombie 5/4, 2BBB (5)

Deathtouch (Any amount of damage this deals to a creature is enough to destroy it.)

Whenever combat damage is dealt to you or a planeswalker you control, if Vengeful Pharaoh is in your graveyard, destroy target attacking creature, then put Vengeful Pharaoh on top of your library.

Illus. Igor Kieryluk

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: Vengeful Pharaoh must be in your graveyard when combat damage is dealt to you or a planeswalker you control in order for its ability to trigger. That is, it can’t die and trigger from your graveyard during the same combat damage step.
  • 9/22/2011: If Vengeful Pharaoh is no longer in your graveyard when the triggered ability would resolve, the triggered ability won’t do anything.
  • 9/22/2011: If the attacking creature is an illegal target when the triggered ability tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. Vengeful Pharaoh will remain in your graveyard.
  • 9/22/2011: If multiple creatures deal combat damage to you simultaneously, Vengeful Pharaoh will only trigger once.
  • 9/22/2011: If multiple creatures deal combat damage to you and to a planeswalker you control simultaneously, Vengeful Pharaoh will trigger twice. The first trigger will cause Vengeful Pharaoh to be put on top of your library. The second trigger will then do nothing, as Vengeful Pharaoh is no longer in your graveyard when it tries to resolve. Note that the second trigger will do nothing even if Vengeful Pharaoh is put back into your graveyard before it tries to resolve, as it’s a different Vengeful Pharaoh than the one that was there before.
  • 9/22/2011: If your own attacking creatures deal combat damage to you or a planeswalker you control (perhaps because combat damage was redirected), Vengeful Pharaoh will still trigger. You must target and destroy one of your own attacking creatures.
Printings:
#116 (Igor Kieryluk)

Editions:
English Magic 2012 (Rare)

Languages:
German Rachsüchtiger Pharao
French Pharaon vengeur
Italian Faraone Vendicativo
Spanish Faraón vengativo
Portuguese Faraó Vingativo
Japanese 復讐に燃えたファラオ
Simplified Chinese 复仇法老
Russian Мстительный Фараон
Traditional Chinese 復仇法老


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Vengeful Pharaoh
View Decks with Vengeful Pharaoh
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.