Wandering Fumarole Oath of the Gatewatch Wastes

Wastes Wastes English

Basic Land

{T}: Add {C} to your mana pool.

Illus. Jason Felix

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/22/2016: The mana ability of Wastes doesn't appear on the printed cards, but it is in its official Oracle text. (A card's Oracle text (in English) can be found using the Gatherer card database at Gatherer.Wizards.com.) The printed cards display a large colorless mana symbol in a design that's similar to other basic land cards.
  • 1/22/2016: Because Wastes is a basic land, you can include as many of them as you like in your Constructed decks.
  • 1/22/2016: In Limited events (including Sealed Deck and Booster Draft), Wastes must be in your card pool to be included in your deck. You can't add Wastes to your card pool in the same way that you can add other basic lands.
  • 1/22/2016: Wastes is not a land type. If something asks you to name a land type, you can't choose Wastes.
  • 1/22/2016: Similarly, colorless is not a color. If something asks you to choose a color, you can't choose colorless.
Printings:
#183a (Jason Felix)
#183b (Jason Felix)
#184a (Raymond Swanland)
#184b (Raymond Swanland)

Editions:
English Oath of the Gatewatch (Common)

Languages:
German Ödnis
French Lande
Italian Distesa
Spanish Yermos
Portuguese Ermo
Japanese 荒地
Simplified Chinese 荒野
Russian Пустоши
Traditional Chinese 荒野
Korean 불모지


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Wastes
View Decks with Wastes
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.