Voyage's End Theros Abhorrent Overlord

Wavecrash Triton Wavecrash Triton English

Creature — Merfolk Wizard 1/4, 2U (3)

Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets Wavecrash Triton, tap target creature an opponent controls. That creature doesn't untap during its controller's next untap step.

Illus. Ryan Barger

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/15/2013: Wavecrash Triton's ability can target a creature that's already tapped. That creature still won't untap during its controller's next untap step.
  • 9/15/2013: Wavecrash Triton's ability tracks the creature, but not its controller. If the creature changes controllers before its first controller's next untap step has come around, then it won't untap during its new controller's next untap step.
  • 9/15/2013: Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger.
  • 9/15/2013: Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times.
  • 9/15/2013: Heroic abilities won't trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell's targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability.
Printings:
#74 (Ryan Barger)

Editions:
English Theros (Common)

Languages:
German Wellenschmetternder Tritonier
French Triton brisevague
Italian Marinide Dominatore di Flutti
Spanish Tritónido rompeolas
Portuguese Talassido da Rebentação
Japanese 波濤砕きのトリトン
Simplified Chinese 裂波屈东
Russian Тритон-Волнолом
Traditional Chinese 裂波屈東
Korean 파도를 부르는 트리톤


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Wavecrash Triton
View Decks with Wavecrash Triton
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.