Voltaic Brawler Kaladesh Accomplished Automaton

Whirler Virtuoso Whirler Virtuoso English

Creature — Vedalken Artificer 2/3, 1UR (3)

When Whirler Virtuoso enters the battlefield, you get {e}{e}{e} (three energy counters).

Pay {e}{e}{e}: Create a 1/1 colorless Thopter artifact creature token with flying.

The first tentative flaps are like a song to his soul.

Illus. Lake Hurwitz

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They're not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren't mana. They don't go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can't give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can't pay more energy counters than you have.
#190 (Lake Hurwitz)

English Kaladesh (Uncommon)

German Wirbler-Virtuose
French Virtuose des voltigeurs
Italian Virtuoso dei Turbinanti
Spanish Virtuoso de los zumbones
Portuguese Virtuose dos Turbilinos
Japanese つむじ風の巨匠
Simplified Chinese 旋翼专家
Russian Виртуоз Махолетов
Traditional Chinese 旋翼專家
Korean 돌개제작술 명인

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Whirler Virtuoso
View Decks with Whirler Virtuoso
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.