Chalice of Life Dark Ascension Elbrus, the Binding Blade

Chalice of Death Chalice of Death English

Artifact

{T}: Target player loses 5 life.

The bitter taste of life's only certainty.

Illus. Ryan Yee

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/22/2011: Your starting life total is the life total you began the game with. For most two-player formats, this is 20. For Two-Headed Giant, it's the life total your team started with, usually 30. In Commander games, the starting life total is 40.
  • 1/22/2011: You check your life total to see if Chalice of Life transforms only when its ability resolves.
  • 7/13/2016: For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).
The other part is:
English Chalice of Life

Printings:
#146b (Ryan Yee)

Editions:
English Dark Ascension (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Kelch des Todes
French Calice de la mort
Italian Calice della Morte
Spanish Cáliz de la muerte
Portuguese Cálice da Morte
Japanese 死の杯
Simplified Chinese 死亡圣杯
Russian Чаша Смерти
Traditional Chinese 死亡聖杯
Korean 죽음의 성배


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Chalice of Death
View Decks with Chalice of Death
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.