Canopy Spider Seventh Edition Creeping Mold

Compost Compost English

Enchantment, 1G (2)

Whenever a black card is put into an opponent's graveyard from anywhere, you may draw a card.

A fruit must rot before its seed can sprout.
—Yavimaya saying

Illus. Marc Fishman

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The ability triggers on a black card being discarded, milled, or countered, as well as a black card going to the graveyard from the battlefield.
Printings:
#235 (Marc Fishman)

Editions:
English Seventh Edition (Uncommon)
English Urza's Destiny (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Komposthaufen
French Compost
Italian Fertilizzante
Spanish Abono
Portuguese Adubo


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Compost
View Decks with Compost
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.