Aven Mindcensor Amonkhet Invocations Loyal Retainers

Containment Priest Containment Priest English

Creature — Human Cleric 2/2, 1W (2)


If a nontoken creature would enter the battlefield and it wasn't cast, exile it instead.

Illus. Igor Kieryluk

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 11/7/2014: Containment Priest's last ability won't affect any nontoken creatures that were cast, including ones cast from unusual zones such as your graveyard.
  • 11/7/2014: Containment Priest's last ability doesn't stop creature tokens from entering the battlefield. It also doesn't affect creatures that were already on the battlefield.
  • 11/7/2014: If Containment Priest enters the battlefield without being cast, it won't exile itself.
  • 11/7/2014: If Containment Priest enters the battlefield at the same time as other creatures, its ability won't affect those creatures.
#3 (Igor Kieryluk)

English Amonkhet Invocations (Special)
English Commander 2014 Edition (Rare)

German Einhaltgebietende Priesterin
French Prêtresse du confinement
Italian Sacerdotessa del Contenimento
Spanish Sacerdotisa de la mesura
Japanese 封じ込める僧侶
Simplified Chinese 围护僧侣

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Containment Priest
View Decks with Containment Priest
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.