Rise from the Grave Duel Decks Anthology: Garruk vs. Liliana Enslave

Corrupt Corrupt English

Sorcery, 5B (6)

Corrupt deals damage to target creature or player equal to the number of Swamps you control. You gain life equal to the damage dealt this way.

There are things beneath the murk for whom the bog is a stew, a thin broth in need of meat.

Illus. Dave Allsop

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The swamps are counted on resolution.
  • 8/15/2010: The life you gain is equal to the damage dealt by Corrupt, not necessarily to the number of Swamps you control (if some or all of the damage is prevented, for example).
  • 8/15/2010: The amount of damage dealt to a creature is not bounded by its toughness, and the amount of damage dealt to a player is not bounded by that player's life total. For example, if Corrupt deals 6 damage to a 2/2 creature, you'll gain 6 life.
  • 7/1/2013: Corrupt counts any land you control with the subtype Swamp, not just ones named Swamp.
Printings:
#57 (Dave Allsop)

Editions:
English Duel Decks Anthology: Garruk vs. Liliana (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks Anthology: Divine vs. Demonic (Uncommon)
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Uncommon)
English Magic 2011 (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks: Garruk vs. Liliana (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks: Divine vs. Demonic (Uncommon)
English Shadowmoor (Uncommon)
English Seventh Edition (Common)
English Magic Player Rewards (Special)
English Urza's Saga (Common)
English Media Inserts (Special)

Languages:
German Korruption
French Corruption
Italian Corrompere
Spanish Corromper
Portuguese Corromper
Japanese 堕落
Simplified Chinese 腐化
Russian Разложение
Traditional Chinese 腐化
Korean 타락


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Corrupt
View Decks with Corrupt
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.