Cryptic Command Amonkhet Invocations Divert

Daze Daze English

Instant, 1U (2)

You may return an Island you control to its owner's hand rather than pay this spell's mana cost.

Counter target spell unless its controller pays {1}.

Illus. Richard Wright

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/8/2016: If another effect causes Daze to cost more, you must pay that additional cost even if you pay its alternative cost.
#12 (Richard Wright)

English Amonkhet Invocations (Special)
English Eternal Masters (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks Anthology: Jace vs. Chandra (Common)
English Duel Decks: Jace vs. Chandra (Common)
English World Championship Decks (Special)
English Nemesis (Common)

German Dämmerzustand
French Hébétude
Italian Sbalordire
Spanish Ofuscar
Portuguese Pasmar
Japanese 目くらまし
Simplified Chinese 目眩

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Daze
View Decks with Daze
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.