Etherium-Horn Sorcerer Commander 2017 Havengul Lich

Fleecemane Lion Fleecemane Lion English

Creature — Cat 3/3, WG (2)

{3}{G}{W}: Monstrosity 1. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put a +1/+1 counter on it and it becomes monstrous.)

As long as Fleecemane Lion is monstrous, it has hexproof and indestructible.

Illus. Slawomir Maniak

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/15/2013: Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can't become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.
  • 9/15/2013: Monstrous isn't an ability that a creature has. It's just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.
  • 9/15/2013: An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won't trigger if that creature isn't on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.
Printings:
#172 (Slawomir Maniak)

Editions:
English Commander 2017 (Rare)
English Theros (Rare)

Languages:
German Vliesmähnen-Löwe
French Lion à crinière bouclée
Italian Leone Vellocriniera
Spanish León melena de lana
Portuguese Leão da Juba Lanosa
Japanese 羊毛鬣のライオン
Simplified Chinese 绒毛狮
Russian Руногривый Лев
Traditional Chinese 絨毛獅
Korean 양털갈기 사자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Fleecemane Lion
View Decks with Fleecemane Lion
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.