Ground Assault Gatecrash Gruul Ragebeast

Gruul Charm Gruul Charm English

Instant, RG (2)

Choose one —

• Creatures without flying can't block this turn.

• Gain control of all permanents you own.

• Gruul Charm deals 3 damage to each creature with flying.

"Not Gruul? Then die!"
—Borborygmos

Illus. Zoltan Boros

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/24/2013: If you choose the first mode, no creature without flying will be able to block that turn, including creatures that lose flying and creatures without flying that enter the battlefield after Gruul Charm resolves.
  • 1/24/2013: If you choose the second mode, Gruul Charm's effect will override any other control-changing effects on those permanents.
  • 1/24/2013: A token is owned by the player under whose control it entered the battlefield.
Printings:
#169 (Zoltan Boros)

Editions:
English Gatecrash (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Gruul-Amulett
French Charme de Gruul
Italian Talismano Gruul
Spanish Amuleto gruul
Portuguese Amuleto Gruul
Japanese グルールの魔除け
Simplified Chinese 古鲁护符
Russian Талисман Груулов
Traditional Chinese 古魯護符
Korean 그룰 부적


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Gruul Charm
View Decks with Gruul Charm
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.