Giant Growth Masters 25 Iwamori of the Open Fist

Invigorate Invigorate English

Instant, 2G (3)

If you control a Forest, rather than pay this spell's mana cost, you may have an opponent gain 3 life.

Target creature gets +4/+4 until end of turn.

Illus. Mark Zug

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/8/2016: If another effect causes Invigorate to cost more, you must pay that additional cost even if you pay its alternative cost.
  • 6/8/2016: If an effect says that an opponent can't gain life, you can't have that player gain life to pay Invigorate's alternative cost. If an effect instead replaces life gain, such as that of Sulfuric Vortex, you may choose to pay the cost even though the cost's action is replaced with nothing.
#173 (Mark Zug)

English Masters 25 (Uncommon)
English Eternal Masters (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks Anthology: Garruk vs. Liliana (Common)
English Commander (Common)
English Duel Decks: Garruk vs. Liliana (Common)
English Mercadian Masques (Common)

German Ertüchtigung
French Revigoration
Italian Corroborare
Spanish Vigorizar
Portuguese Envigorar
Japanese 激励
Simplified Chinese 鼓舞

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Invigorate
View Decks with Invigorate
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.