Oketra the True Amonkhet Invocations Wrath of God

Worship Worship English

Enchantment, 3W (4)

If you control a creature, damage that would reduce your life total to less than 1 reduces it to 1 instead.

Illus. Cliff Childs

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: It reduces your life total to 1, not the damage to 1.
  • 10/4/2004: Worship does not prevent damage. It causes some damage to be unable to lower your life total. So any damage rendered useless by Worship was still dealt and is counted by effects that track the amount of damage done to a player. In addition, Worship does not prevent loss of life, so loss of life bypasses Worship.
#6 (Cliff Childs)

English Amonkhet Invocations (Special)
English Ninth Edition (Rare)
English Eighth Edition (Rare)
English Seventh Edition (Rare)
English Urza's Saga (Rare)

German Anbetung
French Adoration
Italian Adorare
Spanish Adoración
Portuguese Adoração
Japanese 崇拝
Simplified Chinese 崇拜
Russian Поклонение
Traditional Chinese

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Worship
View Decks with Worship
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.