Spelltwine Commander 2017 Anowon, the Ruin Sage

Ambition's Cost Ambition's Cost English

Sorcery, 3B (4)

You draw three cards and you lose 3 life.

"Conquering your first world is the hardest, after all. My power grew as I moved from world to world, taking anything that would make the next taking easier."
—Ob Nixilis

Illus. Zezhou Chen

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#95 (Zezhou Chen)

Editions:
English Commander 2017 (Uncommon)
English Commander Anthology (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks: Nissa vs. Ob Nixilis (Uncommon)
English Commander 2015 (Uncommon)
English Eighth Edition (Uncommon)
English Portal Three Kingdoms (Rare)

Languages:
German Preis des Ehrgeizes
French Le prix de l'ambition
Italian Costo dell'Ambizione
Spanish El precio de la ambición
Portuguese Custo da Ambição
Japanese 野望の代償
Simplified Chinese 野心的代价


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ambition's Cost
View Decks with Ambition's Cost
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.