Traverse the Outlands Commander 2017 Edgar Markov

Arahbo, Roar of the World Arahbo, Roar of the World English

Legendary Creature — Cat Avatar 5/5, 3WG (5)

Eminence — At the beginning of combat on your turn, if Arahbo, Roar of the World is in the command zone or on the battlefield, another target Cat you control gets +3/+3 until end of turn.

Whenever another Cat you control attacks, you may pay {1}{G}{W}. If you do, it gains trample and gets +X/+X until end of turn, where X is its power.

Illus. Jesper Ejsing

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2017: Once either of Arahbo’s triggered abilities has resolved, the affected Cat keeps its bonus even if Arahbo changes zones later in the turn.
  • 8/25/2017: The value of X is determined only as Arahbo’s last ability resolves. If the attacking Cat’s power is negative at that time, X is 0.
  • 8/25/2017: If multiple Cats attack, Arahbo’s last ability triggers that many times. You may pay {1}{G}{W} each time one resolves.
  • 8/25/2017: While resolving Arahbo’s last ability, you can’t pay {1}{G}{W} multiple times to multiply the effect for one Cat.
  • 8/25/2017: If a Cat you control enters the battlefield attacking, it won’t cause Arahbo’s last ability to trigger.
  • 8/25/2017: Three eminence abilities are triggered abilities. That creature must be on the battlefield or in the command zone as the trigger event occurs and also as the triggered ability resolves. If the creature is in an appropriate zone as the trigger event occurs but leaves that zone, the ability won’t do anything as it resolves.
  • 8/25/2017: Notably, if your commander is on the battlefield and its eminence ability triggers, but it’s put into the command zone before that ability resolves, that ability won’t do anything as it resolves. This is because an object that changes zones is considered a new object.
Printings:
#35 (Jesper Ejsing)

Editions:
English Commander 2017 (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Arahbo, Gebrüll der Welten
French Arahbo, Rugissement du monde
Italian Ayrahbo, Ruggito del Mondo
Spanish Arahbo, rugido del mundo
Portuguese Arahbo, Rugido do Mundo
Japanese 世界の咆哮、アラーボ


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Arahbo, Roar of the World
View Decks with Arahbo, Roar of the World
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.