Akroan Conscriptor Born of the Gods Bolt of Keranos

Archetype of Aggression Archetype of Aggression English

Enchantment Creature — Human Warrior 3/2, 1RR (3)

Creatures you control have trample.

Creatures your opponents control lose trample and can't have or gain trample.

"Did Purphoros bless Maikal because of his rage? Or did Maikal's rage blossom after he'd been blessed? Only the gods know."
—Eocles, oracle of Purphoros

Illus. Mathias Kollros

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2014: The Archetype’s second ability applies to each creature controlled by any of your opponents, no matter when it entered the battlefield.
  • 2/1/2014: While you control an Archetype, continuous effects generated by the resolution of spells and abilities that would give the specified ability to creatures your opponents control aren’t created. For example, if you control Archetype of Courage, a spell cast by an opponent that gives creatures he or she controls first strike wouldn’t cause the creatures to have first strike, even if later in the turn Archetype of Courage left the battlefield. (If the spell has additional effects, such as raising the power of the creatures, those effects will apply as normal.)
  • 2/1/2014: Conversely, continuous effects generated by static abilities (such as an Aura that granted the appropriate ability) would resume applying if the Archetype left the battlefield.
  • 2/1/2014: If you and an opponent each control the same Archetype, no creature controlled by any player will have the appropriate ability.
Printings:
#88 (Mathias Kollros)

Editions:
English Born of the Gods (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Sinnbild der Aggression
French Archétype de l'agressivité
Italian Archetipo dell'Aggressione
Spanish Prototipo de agresión
Portuguese Arquétipo da Agressão
Japanese 攻撃の元型
Simplified Chinese 侵略典范
Russian Образец Агрессии
Traditional Chinese 侵略典範
Korean 공격성의 표상


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Archetype of Aggression
View Decks with Archetype of Aggression
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.