Whelming Wave Born of the Gods Ashiok's Adept

Archetype of Finality Archetype of Finality English

Enchantment Creature — Gorgon 2/3, 4BB (6)

Creatures you control have deathtouch.

Creatures your opponents control lose deathtouch and can't have or gain deathtouch.

She sees mortals not as they wish to be, but as what they will become.

Illus. Chris Rahn

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2014: The Archetype’s second ability applies to each creature controlled by any of your opponents, no matter when it entered the battlefield.
  • 2/1/2014: While you control an Archetype, continuous effects generated by the resolution of spells and abilities that would give the specified ability to creatures your opponents control aren’t created. For example, if you control Archetype of Courage, a spell cast by an opponent that gives creatures he or she controls first strike wouldn’t cause the creatures to have first strike, even if later in the turn Archetype of Courage left the battlefield. (If the spell has additional effects, such as raising the power of the creatures, those effects will apply as normal.)
  • 2/1/2014: Conversely, continuous effects generated by static abilities (such as an Aura that granted the appropriate ability) would resume applying if the Archetype left the battlefield.
  • 2/1/2014: If you and an opponent each control the same Archetype, no creature controlled by any player will have the appropriate ability.
Printings:
#58 (Chris Rahn)

Editions:
English Born of the Gods (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Sinnbild der Endgültigkeit
French Archétype de la fatalité
Italian Archetipo dell'Ineluttabilità
Spanish Prototipo de irreversibilidad
Portuguese Arquétipo da Finalidade
Japanese 決断の元型
Simplified Chinese 绝命典范
Russian Образец Завершенности
Traditional Chinese 絕命典範
Korean 종결의 표상


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Archetype of Finality
View Decks with Archetype of Finality
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.