Austere Command Iconic Masters Benevolent Ancestor

Avacyn, Angel of Hope Avacyn, Angel of Hope English

Legendary Creature — Angel 8/8, 5WWW (8)

Flying, vigilance, indestructible

Other permanents you control have indestructible.

A golden helix streaked skyward from the Helvault. A thunderous explosion shattered the silver monolith and Avacyn emerged, free from her prison at last.

Illus. Jason Chan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 11/17/2017: A permanent with indestructible can't be destroyed, but it can still be sacrificed, exiled, put into a graveyard, and so on. Notably, a permanent with indestructible can be put into its owner's graveyard due to the “legend rule.”
  • 11/17/2017: Creatures with indestructible still have damage marked on them, even though that damage won't destroy them. If Avacyn leaves the battlefield, creatures that lose indestructible and have lethal damage marked on them will be destroyed.
  • 11/17/2017: A creature with 0 toughness is put into its owner's graveyard even if it has indestructible.
  • 11/17/2017: A planeswalker with indestructible still loses loyalty as it's dealt damage. It is put into its owner's graveyard if its loyalty becomes 0.
#11 (Jason Chan)

English Iconic Masters (Mythic Rare)
English From the Vault: Angels (Mythic Rare)
English Avacyn Restored (Mythic Rare)

German Avacyn, Engel der Hoffnung
French Avacyn, ange de l'espoir
Italian Avacyn, Angelo della Speranza
Spanish Avacyn, ángel de la esperanza
Portuguese Avacyn, Anjo da Esperança
Japanese 希望の天使アヴァシン
Simplified Chinese 希望天使艾维欣
Russian Авацина, Ангел Надежды
Traditional Chinese 希望天使艾維欣
Korean 희망의 천사 아바신

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Avacyn, Angel of Hope
View Decks with Avacyn, Angel of Hope
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.