Vexing Sphinx Coldsnap Chill to the Bone

Balduvian Fallen Balduvian Fallen English

Creature — Zombie 3/5, 3B (4)

Cumulative upkeep {1} (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

Whenever Balduvian Fallen's cumulative upkeep is paid, it gets +1/+0 until end of turn for each {B} or {R} spent this way.

Illus. Dave Kendall

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: Paying cumulative upkeep is always optional. If it's not paid, the permanent with cumulative upkeep is sacrificed. Partial payments of the total cumulative upkeep cost can't be made. For example, if a permanent with “cumulative upkeep {1}” has three age counters on it when its cumulative upkeep ability triggers, it gets another age counter and then its controller chooses to either pay {4} or sacrifice the permanent.
Printings:
#51 (Dave Kendall)

Editions:
English Coldsnap (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Balduvianische Gefallenen
French Balduvian déchu
Italian Caduto di Balduvia
Spanish Caídos balduvianos
Portuguese Defuntos Balduvianos
Japanese バルデュヴィアの戦死者
Simplified Chinese 博都维堕落者
Russian Бальдувийские павшие


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Balduvian Fallen
View Decks with Balduvian Fallen
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.