Whirling Catapult Alliances Heart of Yavimaya

Balduvian Trading Post Balduvian Trading Post English

Land

If Balduvian Trading Post would enter the battlefield, sacrifice an untapped Mountain instead. If you do, put Balduvian Trading Post onto the battlefield. If you don't, put it into its owner's graveyard.

{T}: Add {C}{R} to your mana pool.

{1}, {T}: Balduvian Trading Post deals 1 damage to target attacking creature.

Illus. Tom Wänerstrand

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: You sacrifice the Mountain before this card is put onto the battlefield, and do so no matter how it is put onto the battlefield.
  • 10/4/2004: This card produces two different types of mana. If an effect that adds one mana to your mana pool of the same type as the mana produced by this card, you choose which of the two types it produces.
Printings:
#182 (Tom Wänerstrand)

Editions:
English Alliances (Rare)
English MTGO Masters Edition II (Rare)

Languages:
German Balduvianischer Handelsposten
French Comptoir Balduvian
Italian Stazione di Cambio di Balduvia
Spanish Puesto comercial balduviano
Portuguese Entreposto Balduviano


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Balduvian Trading Post
View Decks with Balduvian Trading Post
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.