Homelands Black Carriage

Baron Sengir Baron Sengir English

Legendary Creature — Vampire 5/5, 5BBB (8)

Flying

Whenever a creature dealt damage by Baron Sengir this turn dies, put a +2/+2 counter on Baron Sengir.

{T}: Regenerate another target Vampire.

"Beast. Defiler. The source of all my pain." —Ihsan's Shade

Illus. Pete Venters

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The Baron's ability will only regenerate creatures with type “Vampire,” regardless of whether the creature has “Vampire” in its name.
  • 9/16/2007: Although Baron Sengir is now a Vampire, it still can't regenerate itself.
Printings:
#1 (Pete Venters)

Editions:
English Homelands (Rare (U1))
English MTGO Masters Edition (Rare)

Languages:
German Baron Sengir
French Baron Sengir
Italian Barone Sengir
Spanish Barón Sengir
Portuguese Barão Sengir


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Baron Sengir
View Decks with Baron Sengir
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.