From the Vault: Lore Cabal Ritual

Beseech the Queen Beseech the Queen English

Sorcery, {2/B}{2/B}{2/B} (6)

({2/B} can be paid with any two mana or with {B}. This card's converted mana cost is 6.)

Search your library for a card with converted mana cost less than or equal to the number of lands you control, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library.

Those who hear her go mad with inspiration.

Illus. Jason Chan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2008: If an effect reduces the cost to cast a spell by an amount of generic mana, it applies to a monocolored hybrid spell only if you've chosen a method of paying for it that includes generic mana.
  • 5/1/2008: A card with a monocolored hybrid mana symbol in its mana cost is each of the colors that appears in its mana cost, regardless of what mana was spent to cast it. Thus, Beseech the Queen is black even if you spend six red mana to cast it.
  • 5/1/2008: A card with monocolored hybrid mana symbols in its mana cost has a converted mana cost equal to the highest possible cost it could be cast for. Its converted mana cost never changes. Thus, Beseech the Queen has a converted mana cost of 6, even if you spend {B}{B}{B} to cast it.
  • 5/1/2008: If a cost includes more than one monocolored hybrid mana symbol, you can choose a different way to pay for each symbol. For example, you can pay for Beseech the Queen by spending {B}{B}{B}, {2}{B}{B}, {4}{B}, or {6}.
#1 (Jason Chan)

English From the Vault: Lore (Mythic Rare)
English Planechase (Uncommon)
English Shadowmoor (Uncommon)

German Die Königin anflehen
French Implorer la reine
Italian Supplicare la Regina
Spanish Implorar a la reina
Portuguese Suplicar à Rainha
Japanese 女王への懇願
Simplified Chinese 恳求女王
Russian Взывания к Королеве
Traditional Chinese Beseech the Queen

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Beseech the Queen
View Decks with Beseech the Queen
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.