Avacyn's Collar Dark Ascension Chalice of Death

Chalice of Life Chalice of Life English

Artifact, 3 (3)

{T}: You gain 1 life. Then if you have at least 10 life more than your starting life total, transform Chalice of Life.

The sweet taste of hope's promise.

Illus. Ryan Yee

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/22/2011: Your starting life total is the life total you began the game with. For most two-player formats, this is 20. For Two-Headed Giant, it's the life total your team started with, usually 30. In Commander games, the starting life total is 40.
  • 1/22/2011: You check your life total to see if Chalice of Life transforms only when its ability resolves.
  • 7/13/2016: For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).
The other part is:
English Chalice of Death

#146a (Ryan Yee)

English Dark Ascension (Uncommon)

German Kelch des Lebens
French Calice de la vie
Italian Calice della Vita
Spanish Cáliz de la vida
Portuguese Cálice da Vida
Japanese 生の杯
Simplified Chinese 生命圣杯
Russian Чаша Жизни
Traditional Chinese 生命聖杯
Korean 생명의 성배

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Chalice of Life
View Decks with Chalice of Life
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.