Chandra's Outrage Magic 2011 Combust

Chandra's Spitfire Chandra's Spitfire English

Creature — Elemental 1/3, 2R (3)

Flying

Whenever an opponent is dealt noncombat damage, Chandra's Spitfire gets +3/+0 until end of turn.

"I've lit most everything on fire—trees, rocks, even the water. Now it's time to burn the clouds."

Illus. Justin Sweet

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/15/2010: Combat damage is the damage that's dealt automatically by attacking and blocking creatures, even if it's redirected (by Harm's Way, perhaps). Noncombat damage is any other damage (generally, it's damage dealt as the result of a spell or ability).
  • 8/15/2010: The ability triggers just once for each event in which an opponent is dealt noncombat damage, regardless of how much damage that player is dealt. For example, if Lava Axe deals 5 damage to an opponent, Chandra's Spitfire gets just +3/+0.
  • 8/15/2010: In a multiplayer game, if a source such as Earthquake deals damage to multiple opponents at the same time, the ability will trigger that many times.
Printings:
#129 (Justin Sweet)

Editions:
English Magic 2011 (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Chandras Feuerspucker
French Crachefeu de Chandra
Italian Focoso di Chandra
Spanish Escupefuego de Chandra
Portuguese Cospe-Fogo de Chandra
Japanese チャンドラの吐火
Simplified Chinese 茜卓的喷火灵
Russian Огнемет Чандры
Traditional Chinese 茜卓的噴火靈


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Chandra's Spitfire
View Decks with Chandra's Spitfire
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.