Chant of Vitu-Ghazi Ravnica: City of Guilds Conclave Equenaut

Concerted Effort Concerted Effort English

Enchantment, 2WW (4)

At the beginning of each upkeep, creatures you control gain flying until end of turn if a creature you control has flying. The same is true for fear, first strike, double strike, landwalk, protection, trample, and vigilance.

Illus. Michael Sutfin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: For example, a player controls three creatures when Concerted Effort's ability resolves: one creature with flying and protection from red, one with islandwalk and protection from green; and one with vigilance. All three creatures will have flying, islandwalk, vigilance, protection from red, and protection from green until the end of the turn.
  • 10/1/2005: Creatures keep all abilities granted this way until the end of the turn, even if Concerted Effort or the original creature with that ability leaves the battlefield.
  • 5/1/2006: In Two-Headed Giant, triggers only once per upkeep, not once for each player.
Printings:
#8 (Michael Sutfin)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Rare)

Languages:
German Einvernehmliche Bemühungen
French Effort concerté
Italian Azione Concertata
Spanish Esfuerzo coordinado
Portuguese Esforço Comum
Japanese 一枚岩の努力
Simplified Chinese 协力合作
Russian Совместные усилия


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Concerted Effort
View Decks with Concerted Effort
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.