Caught in the Brights Aether Revolt Conviction

Consulate Crackdown Consulate Crackdown English

Enchantment, 3WW (5)

When Consulate Crackdown enters the battlefield, exile all artifacts your opponents control until Consulate Crackdown leaves the battlefield.

"The workshops are silent. Our creations have been seized. They have killed what made us alive."
—Pia Nalaar

Illus. Jonas De Ro

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: If Consulate Crackdown leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, no artifacts will be exiled.
  • 2/9/2017: Auras attached to the exiled artifacts will be put into their owners' graveyards. Any counters on the exiled artifacts will cease to exist.
  • 2/9/2017: If an artifact token is exiled, it ceases to exist. It won't be returned to the battlefield.
  • 2/9/2017: The exiled cards return to the battlefield immediately after Consulate Crackdown leaves the battlefield. Nothing happens between the two events, including state-based actions. If Consulate Crackdown exiles multiple artifacts, those cards all return to the battlefield at the same time.
  • 2/9/2017: In a multiplayer game, if Consulate Crackdown's owner leaves the game, the exiled cards will return to the battlefield. Because the one-shot effect that returns the cards isn't an ability that goes on the stack, it won't cease to exist along with the leaving player's spells and abilities on the stack.
  • 1/19/2018: There are many important moments in the story, but the most crucial—called “story spotlights”—are shown on cards. These cards have the Planeswalker symbol in their text box; this symbol has no effect on gameplay. You can read more about these events in the official Magic fiction at
#11 (Jonas De Ro)

English Aether Revolt (Rare)

German Razzia des Konsulats
French Répression du Consulat
Italian Repressione del Consolato
Spanish Opresión del Consulado
Portuguese Repressão do Consulado
Japanese 領事府の弾圧
Simplified Chinese 执政院镇压
Russian Репрессии Консульства
Traditional Chinese 執政院鎮壓
Korean 영사관 단속

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Consulate Crackdown
View Decks with Consulate Crackdown
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.