Control Magic Revised Edition (Summer Magic "Edgar") Counterspell

Copy Artifact Copy Artifact English

Enchantment, 1U (2)

You may have Copy Artifact enter the battlefield as a copy of any artifact on the battlefield, except it's an enchantment in addition to its other types.

Illus. Amy Weber

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The copy is both an artifact and an enchantment, so it is an artifact-enchantment (perhaps even an artifact-creature-enchantment). It can be affected by anything which affects either type of permanent.
  • 10/4/2004: The copy of the artifact is not still blue. It copies the color of the thing it is copying.
  • 10/4/2004: The artifact to copy is chosen at the time this card enters the battlefield. If there is no valid artifact to choose, then this card enters the battlefield as an enchantment that has no effect.
Printings:
#53 (Amy Weber)

Editions:
English Revised Edition (Summer Magic "Edgar") (Rare)
English Revised Edition (Rare)
English International Collectors' Edition (Rare)
English Collector's Edition (Rare)
English Unlimited Edition (Rare)
English Limited Edition Beta (Rare)
English Limited Edition Alpha (Rare)
English MTGO Masters Edition IV (Rare)

Languages:
German Artefaktkopie
French Copie d'artefact
Italian Copia Artefatto


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Copy Artifact
View Decks with Copy Artifact
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.