Dread Cacodemon Commander Anthology Eater of Hope

Dread Summons Dread Summons English

Sorcery, XBB (2)

Each player puts the top X cards of his or her library into his or her graveyard. For each creature card put into a graveyard this way, you create a tapped 2/2 black Zombie creature token.

"Did you have a nice nap?"
—Liliana Vess

Illus. Izzy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 11/4/2015: If a creature card has an ability that replaces going to the graveyard with moving somewhere else “instead,” that card won't count toward the number of Zombies you get. Conversely, creature cards with a triggered ability that removes them from the graveyard when they're put there from anywhere (or your library) will count toward that number.
#56 (Izzy)

English Commander Anthology (Rare)
English Commander 2015 (Rare)

German Furchteinflößende Beschwörungen
French Recrutement effroyable
Italian Evocazioni di Terrore
Spanish Invocaciones terroríficas
Japanese 戦慄の召喚
Simplified Chinese 颤栗召唤

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Dread Summons
View Decks with Dread Summons
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.