Benediction of Moons Guildpact Ghost Warden

Droning Bureaucrats Droning Bureaucrats English

Creature — Human Advisor 1/4, 3W (4)

{X}, {T}: Each creature with converted mana cost X can't attack or block this turn.

" . . . and you must also apply for an application license, file documents 136(iv) and 22-C and -D in triplicate, pay all requisite fees, request a . . ."

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2006: Droning Bureaucrats's ability affects all creatures with converted mana cost equal to exactly X, regardless of whether they were on the battlefield at the time the ability resolved. For example, if the ability resolves with an X of 4, then Giant Solifuge is put onto the battlefield, the Solifuge can't attack or block that turn.
  • 2/1/2006: If you use Droning Bureaucrats's ability after you have declared attackers but before your opponent declares blockers, the restriction will apply to only your opponent's creatures. Creatures that are already attacking will be unaffected.
  • 2/1/2006: Creature lands and most token creatures have converted mana cost 0. If a creature on the battlefield has {X} in its mana cost, treat X as 0.
#4 (Kev Walker)

English Guildpact (Uncommon)

German Salbadernde Bürokraten
French Bureaucrates monotones
Italian Burocrati Tediosi
Spanish Burócratas fastidiosos
Portuguese Burocratas Monótonos
Japanese 無感情な官僚
Simplified Chinese 官腔公职
Russian Бубнящие бюрократы

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Droning Bureaucrats
View Decks with Droning Bureaucrats
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.