Drakewing Krasis Gatecrash Duskmantle Seer

Duskmantle Guildmage Duskmantle Guildmage English

Creature — Human Wizard 2/2, UB (2)

{1}{U}{B}: Whenever a card is put into an opponent's graveyard from anywhere this turn, that player loses 1 life.

{2}{U}{B}: Target player puts the top two cards of his or her library into his or her graveyard.

Illus. Slawomir Maniak

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/24/2013: The first ability considers each of your opponents. You don't choose just one of them.
  • 1/24/2013: Each time the first ability resolves, a delayed triggered ability is created. Whenever a card is put into an opponent's graveyard that turn, each of those abilities will trigger. For example, if you activate the first ability twice (and let those abilities resolve) and then activate the second ability targeting an opponent, that player will lose a total of 4 life. Each card put into that player's graveyard will cause two abilities to trigger, each causing that player to lose 1 life.
  • 1/24/2013: The delayed triggered ability created won't trigger if a token permanent is put into an opponent's graveyard.
#158 (Slawomir Maniak)

English Gatecrash (Uncommon)

German Dämmerhülle-Gildenmagier
French Ghildmage de Manteaubrune
Italian Mago della Gilda di Mantoscuro
Spanish Mago del gremio de Mantoscuro
Portuguese Mago de Guilda do Manto do Crepúsculo
Japanese ダスクマントルのギルド魔道士
Simplified Chinese 暮篷公会法师
Russian Маг Гильдии из Мантии Сумрака
Traditional Chinese 暮篷公會法師
Korean 더스크맨틀의 길드 마도사

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Duskmantle Guildmage
View Decks with Duskmantle Guildmage
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.