Arahbo, Roar of the World Commander 2017 Fractured Identity

Edgar Markov Edgar Markov English

Legendary Creature — Vampire Knight 4/4, 3WBR (6)

Eminence — Whenever you cast another Vampire spell, if Edgar Markov is in the command zone or on the battlefield, create a 1/1 black Vampire creature token.

First strike, haste

Whenever Edgar Markov attacks, put a +1/+1 counter on each Vampire you control.

Illus. Volkan Baga

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2017: Edgar Markov’s last ability puts a +1/+1 counter on each Vampire you control, including itself and Vampires you control that aren’t attacking.
  • 8/25/2017: Three eminence abilities are triggered abilities. That creature must be on the battlefield or in the command zone as the trigger event occurs and also as the triggered ability resolves. If the creature is in an appropriate zone as the trigger event occurs but leaves that zone, the ability won’t do anything as it resolves.
  • 8/25/2017: Notably, if your commander is on the battlefield and its eminence ability triggers, but it’s put into the command zone before that ability resolves, that ability won’t do anything as it resolves. This is because an object that changes zones is considered a new object.
Printings:
#36 (Volkan Baga)

Editions:
English Commander 2017 (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Edgar Markov
French Edgar Markov
Italian Edgar Markov
Spanish Edgar Markov
Portuguese Edgar Markov
Japanese エドガー・マルコフ


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Edgar Markov
View Decks with Edgar Markov
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.