Duergar Cave-Guard Eventide Flame Jab

Fiery Bombardment Fiery Bombardment English

Enchantment, 1R (2)

Chroma — {2}, Sacrifice a creature: Fiery Bombardment deals damage to target creature or player equal to the number of red mana symbols in the sacrificed creature's mana cost.

It kills two beasts with one thrown.

Illus. Nils Hamm

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: Chroma abilities check only mana costs, which are found in a card's upper right corner. They don't count mana symbols that appear in a card's text box.
  • 8/1/2008: Chroma abilities count hybrid mana symbols of the appropriate color. For example, a card with mana cost {3}{UR}{UR} has two red mana symbols in its mana cost.
Printings:
#52 (Nils Hamm)

Editions:
English Eventide (Rare)

Languages:
German Feuriger Beschuss
French Bombardement ardent
Italian Bombardamento Infuocato
Spanish Bombardeo ardiente
Portuguese Bombardeio Flamejante
Japanese 焦熱の砲撃
Simplified Chinese 猛烈轰炸
Russian Огненный Обстрел


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Fiery Bombardment
View Decks with Fiery Bombardment
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.