Fathom Feeder Battle for Zendikar Herald of Kozilek

Forerunner of Slaughter Forerunner of Slaughter English

Creature — Eldrazi Drone 3/2, BR (2)

Devoid (This card has no color.)

{1}: Target colorless creature gains haste until end of turn.

"While we delay, they're on the move. They will not wait as we bicker. We are losing this war by moments as our goal slips beyond our reach."—Gideon Jura

Illus. James Zapata

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: Cards with devoid use frames that are variations of the transparent frame traditionally used for Eldrazi. The top part of the card features some color over a background based on the texture of the hedrons that once imprisoned the Eldrazi. This coloration is intended to aid deckbuilding and game play.
  • 8/25/2015: A card with devoid is just colorless. It's not colorless and the colors of mana in its mana cost.
  • 8/25/2015: Other cards and abilities can give a card with devoid color. If that happens, it's just the new color, not that color and colorless.
  • 8/25/2015: Devoid works in all zones, not just on the battlefield.
  • 8/25/2015: If a card loses devoid, it will still be colorless. This is because effects that change an object's color (like the one created by devoid) are considered before the object loses devoid.
Printings:
#204 (James Zapata)

Editions:
English Battle for Zendikar (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks: Zendikar vs. Eldrazi (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Vorbote des Gemetzels
French Précurseur du massacre
Italian Precursore del Massacro
Spanish Precursor de la masacre
Portuguese Pioneiro da Carnificina
Japanese 殺戮の先陣
Simplified Chinese 屠杀锋体
Russian Предтеча Резни
Traditional Chinese 屠殺鋒體
Korean 살육의 선봉


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Forerunner of Slaughter
View Decks with Forerunner of Slaughter
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.