Fog Magic 2014 Core Set Garruk's Horde

Garruk, Caller of Beasts Garruk, Caller of Beasts English

Legendary Planeswalker — Garruk (Loyalty: 4), 4GG (6)

+1: Reveal the top five cards of your library. Put all creature cards revealed this way into your hand and the rest on the bottom of your library in any order.

−3: You may put a green creature card from your hand onto the battlefield.

−7: You get an emblem with "Whenever you cast a creature spell, you may search your library for a creature card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle your library."

Illus. Karl Kopinski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: You choose what green creature card to put onto the battlefield, if any, when the second ability resolves.
  • 7/1/2013: If you have Garruk's emblem, the creature card you search for will be put onto the battlefield before the creature spell you cast resolves. The creature card you put onto the battlefield isn't cast, so the ability of the emblem won't retrigger.
#172 (Karl Kopinski)

English Magic 2014 Core Set (Mythic Rare)
English Media Inserts (Special)

German Garruk, Rufer der Bestien
French Garruk, meneur de bêtes
Italian Garruk, Evocatore di Bestie
Spanish Garruk, llamador de bestias
Portuguese Garruk, Convocador das Feras
Japanese 獣の統率者、ガラク
Simplified Chinese 唤兽师贾路
Russian Гаррук, Призыватель Зверей
Traditional Chinese 喚獸師賈路
Korean 야수를 부르는 개럭

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Garruk, Caller of Beasts
View Decks with Garruk, Caller of Beasts
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.