Elvish Warrior Duel Decks Anthology: Elves vs. Goblins Heedless One

Gempalm Strider Gempalm Strider English

Creature — Elf 2/2, 1G (2)

Cycling {2}{G}{G} ({2}{G}{G}, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

When you cycle Gempalm Strider, Elf creatures get +2/+2 until end of turn.

Illus. Tim Hildebrandt

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.
  • 10/1/2008: When you cycle this card, first the cycling ability goes on the stack, then the triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before you draw a card from the cycling ability.
  • 10/1/2008: The cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. If the triggered ability is countered (with Stifle, for example, or if all its targets have become illegal), the cycling ability will still resolve and you'll draw a card.
  • 10/1/2008: You can cycle this card even if there are no targets for the triggered ability. That's because the cycling ability itself has no targets.
Printings:
#6 (Tim Hildebrandt)

Editions:
English Duel Decks Anthology: Elves vs. Goblins (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks: Elves vs. Goblins (Uncommon)
English Legions (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Gemmenhand-Läufer
French Enjambeur gemmepaume
Italian Viandante Palmagemma
Spanish Caminante palmagema
Portuguese Passo-Largo da Palma Cravejada


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Gempalm Strider
View Decks with Gempalm Strider
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.