Grappling Hook Zendikar Khalni Gem

Hedron Scrabbler Hedron Scrabbler English

Artifact Creature — Construct 1/1, 2 (2)

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, Hedron Scrabbler gets +1/+1 until end of turn.

"I don't care when the hedrons awoke. Why is the question that really matters."
—Anowon, the Ruin Sage

Illus. Jason Felix

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: The landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad’s ability, for example).
  • 10/1/2009: When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.
Printings:
#204 (Jason Felix)

Editions:
English Zendikar (Common)

Languages:
German Polyeder-Scharrer
French Fouineur hèdron
Italian Raspaedri
Spanish Escarbador de edros
Portuguese Girogira de Edros
Japanese 面晶体集め
Simplified Chinese 晶石翻拣怪
Russian Эдроход


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Hedron Scrabbler
View Decks with Hedron Scrabbler
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.