Curse of Bounty Commander 2017 Kindred Summons

Hungry Lynx Hungry Lynx English

Creature — Cat 2/2, 1G (2)

Cats you control have protection from Rats. (They can't be blocked, targeted, or dealt damage by Rats.)

At the beginning of your end step, target opponent creates a 1/1 black Rat creature token with deathtouch.

Whenever a Rat dies, put a +1/+1 counter on each Cat you control.

Illus. Shreya Shetty

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2017: If a permanent has protection from Rats, it means four things: 1) Damage from a source that’s a Rat that would be dealt to that permanent is prevented. 2) Auras and Equipment that are somehow Rats can’t be attached to that permanent. 3) Rats can’t block that permanent. 4) That permanent can’t be the target of abilities of Rats or spells that are somehow Rats.
  • 8/25/2017: Nothing other than the specified events is prevented or illegal. Hungry Lynx can’t block a Rat with the ability “This creature can’t be blocked,” for example.
  • 8/25/2017: The opponent who creates the Rat token is the owner of that token.
  • 8/25/2017: Tokens that are sacrificed or destroyed are put into their owner’s graveyard before ceasing to exist. If the token was a Rat, Hungry Lynx’s last ability will trigger.
  • 8/25/2017: Hungry Lynx’s last ability puts a +1/+1 counter on each Cat you control, including itself.
  • 8/25/2017: If Hungry Lynx dies at the same time as a Rat, its ability triggers, but Hungry Lynx won't be on the battlefield as that ability resolves. It can’t be saved by the +1/+1 counter that would have been put on it. The same is true of any other Cats you control that die at the same time. Your remaining Cats will each get a +1/+1 counter.
Printings:
#31 (Shreya Shetty)

Editions:
English Commander 2017 (Rare)

Languages:
German Hungriger Luchs
French Lynx affamé
Italian Lince Affamata
Spanish Lince hambriento
Portuguese Lince Faminto
Japanese 飢えたオオヤマネコ


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Hungry Lynx
View Decks with Hungry Lynx
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.